Executive committee

The executive committee is responsible for considering, consulting and deciding on the overall direction of the company. It generally meets once every two weeks.
Antoine Frérot, Président-directeur général de Veolia



Veolia's executive committee meets under Antoine Frérot's chairmanship every two weeks to determine the company’s overall direction and make key decisions. The Executive Committee is assisted by a series of specialized bodies working on cross-divisional issues of significant scope.
In addition, a management committee representing all Veolia functions and regions meets every two months to discuss the full range of issues and prospects affecting the company.



  • Laurent Auguste
    Laurent Auguste Senior Executive Vice President Development, Innovation and Markets
  • François Bertreau
    François Bertreau Chief Operating Officer
  • Estelle Brachlianoff
    Estelle Brachlianoff Senior Executive Vice President UK & Ireland
  • Philippe Calmels
    Régis Calmels Senior Executive Vice President Asia
  • Philippe Capron
    Philippe Capron Chief Financial Officer
  • Philippe Guitard
    Philippe Guitard Senior Executive Vice President Central & Eastern Europe
  • Patrick Labat
    Patrick Labat Senior Executive Vice President Northern Europe
  • Jean-Marie Lambert
    Jean-Marie Lambert Senior Executive Vice President Human Resources
  • Claude Laruelle
    Claude Laruelle Director of Global Enterprises
  • Helman le Pas de Sécheval
    Helman le Pas de Sécheval General Counsel
(including Antoine Frérot, Veolia Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) The management committee represents all Veolia functions and regions and meets every two months. Its members include:
  • Antoine Frérot, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
  • Laurent Auguste, Senior Executive Vice President Development, Innovation & Markets
  • François Bertreau, Chief Operating Officer 
  • Sylvain Boucher, Delegate for France 
  • Samantha Bowles, Deputy Director of Human Resources
  • Estelle Brachlianoff, Senior Executive Vice President UK & Ireland
  • Régis Calmels, Senior Executive Vice President Asia
  • Philippe Capron, Chief Financial Officer
  • Doug Dean, CEO & Managing Director, Veolia Australia and New Zealand
  • Claire Falzone, Chief of Staff to the Chairman & CEO
  • Patrice Fonlladosa,  Executive Vice President Africa & Middle East
  • Frédéric Van Heems, CEO Water for Veolia in  France 
  • Philippe Guitard, Senior Executive Vice President Central & Eastern Europe
  • Bernard Harambillet, CEO Waste Solutions for Veolia in France
  • Eric Haza, Chief Legal Officer 
  • Patrick Labat, Senior Executive Vice President Northern Europe
  • Jean-Marie Lambert, Senior Executive Vice President Human Resources
  • Claude Laruelle, Director of Global Enterprises
  • Christophe Nebon, Technical and Performance Director
  • Helman Le Pas de Sécheval, General Counsel 
  • William DiCroce, President & Chief Executive Officer North America
  • Jean-François Nogrette, Chief Executive Officer of Veolia Water Technologies
  • Laurent Obadia, Senior Vice President Communications, Advisor to the Chairman & CEO
  • Gustavo Migues, Executive Vice President Latin America
The disclosure committee
The disclosure committee was created in 2002. Its meetings are chaired by the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer.
In addition to the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, the disclosure committee includes members of Veolia’s executive committee, along with the company's key operational and functional directors.

As per its internal regulations, the main duties of the disclosure committee are to oversee the implementation of internal procedures for gathering and verifying information to be made public by the company, to define the procedures for preparing and drafting reports and communications, to review information communicated and to approve the final version of draft reports and communications, in particular the Reference Document and Form 20-F, which are to be filed with the French and U.S. stock exchange authorities, as well as the manner in which they are published, filed and registered.

The disclosure committee meets as often as is necessary to perform its duties and at least twice a year. It meets first before the end of each year to organize and initiate the process of drafting the registration document and Form 20-F for the past fiscal year. It meets again before Form 20-F is filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) in order to approve the content of the report. If necessary, the committee may meet before the announcement of any significant events.
The risk committee
Veolia’s risk committee is the body responsible for approving and monitoring the action plans put in place to act on the major risks identified using risk mapping. The members of Veolia's Executive Committee meet at least three times a year through the risk committee, chaired by the General Secretary and guided by Veolia's Chief Risk and Insurance Officer.
The risk committee provides a more direct link between Veolia's strategy and the risk management process.
Country-specific risk committees were set up in 2013. They meet to monitor and approve risk mapping on a national level, along with deployment of action plans to address major risks identified through individual mapping processes.
The Ethics Committee
The executive committee set up the ethics committee in March 2004 to review all ethics-related issues.
The ethics committee comprises between three and five members chosen by the executive committee. These members are bound by strict rules on independence and confidentiality. The ethics committee is also tasked with presenting any recommendations related to core Veolia values. 
Financial Security Act
Veolia is listed on the French and U.S. stock exchanges, and complies with the 2003 Financial Security Act (Loi de Sécurité Financière) in France and the 2002 Sarbanes-Oxley Act in the United States.

Veolia has an Internal Audit Department and an Internal Control Department. It also implements a risk-mapping system and action plans coordinated by the Risk Management Department.